Airport Advisory Committee

Airport Advisory Committee

Appointed by: Mayor with confirmation by Council.

Responsibility: Oversight of Airport planning and operations in an advisory capacity to the Airport Manager, the City Manager, and the Council.

The committee has five members.

Current Membership:

  • Rick Fereday
  • Mike Weiss
  • Charles Jones
  • Shawn Walters (USFS)
  • Mark Thorien

Airport Advisory Committee meetings are normally held on the first Thursday of each month at 12:00PM in the American Legion Hall beneath City Hall. Meetings have a "Public Discussion" component.

Committee Agendas and Minutes