Planning & Zoning Commission

Watch previous P&Z meetings

Planning Commissions have duties defined by Title 67, Chapter 65 of the Idaho Code, and by Title 3 and Title 9 of the McCall City Code. Generally, these duties consist of making recommendations to the City Council and to the County Commissioners respecting comprehensive planning, zoning and subdivision regulations. The Commission also applies the same to the individual proposals brought to the Commission for approval or for recommendation to Council, or to Council and County Commission. This Commission acts in this statutory capacity as Planning and Zoning Commission under Idaho Code with respect to zoning and planning in the City proper and the McCall Impact Area. The term of office is three years. There are seven members.

Meetings are ordinarily held on the first Tuesday of each month at 4:30 PM in Legion Hall in the basement of City Hall, 216 East Park Street, McCall. Members Appointed by: Mayor, with confirmation by Council, if a City representative or Board of Valley County Commissioners, if a McCall Impact Area representative.

Current Membership:

  • Dana Paugh, Impact Area representative 
  • Ryan Kinzer, City representative (Vice Chair)
  • Liz Rock, City representative 
  • Tom Mihlfeith - Impact Area representative
  • Tony Moss - Impact Area representative
  • Robert Lyons - City Representative (Chair)
  • Dave Petty - City Representative
Please contact the City Planner for more information.
City Hall
216 E Park Street
McCall, Idaho 83638
(208) 634-4256

McCall Area Planning and Zoning Resources