Community & Economic Development

Michelle Groenevelt
Community & Economic Development Director

mgroenevelt@mccall.id.us
(208) 634-5229
2018 CED Annual Report


The Community and Economic Development Department implements the City’s vision and mission as it relates to the existing and proposed land use and built environment, with a complementary mission of providing excellent, consistent and accurate public service delivery. Made up of many parts this department is your guide to planning, building, economic support and geographical information and more.


Planning
Department

Find land use information, applications and guides.


Building
Department

Building permits, inspections, code and construction information.


Economic
Development

Aims to improve the economic and social well-being of citizens and business.


Geographical
Information

Computer based maps of area land, infrastructure and recreation.


Public Art

Guides the culture of McCall and creativity of residents.

McCall's Mission Statement
McCall will be a diverse, small town united to maintain a safe, clean, healthy and attractive environment. It will be a friendly, progressive community that is affordable and sustainable. McCall’s unique character is defined by its environment, history, culture, and people. Preserving and enhancing the character and exceptional environment of the McCall Area, in concert with providing guidance for growth.

Resources

McCall Comprehensive Plan 2018

Approved plans and documents


Community and Economic Development Department

Michelle Groenevelt C.E.D. Director 634-5229 mgroenevelt@mccall.id.us
Delta James E.D. Planner 634-3504 djames@mccall.id.us
John Powell Building Official 634-8648 jpowell@mccall.id.us
Morgan Bessaw City Planner 634-4256 mbessaw@mccall.id.us
Rachel Santiago-Govier Permit Tech 634-7052 rsantiago-govier@mccall.id.us
Garrett Mapp GIS Analyst 634-8120 gmapp@mccall.id.us