STREETS LOCAL OPTION TAX

Visit our McCall City Source for up to date information.

City of McCall Streets Department Capital Improvement Plan Review it here>

 


Keep up with tax collections and street completion on the

Streets L.O.T. Tracker.

 


On November 3rd, 2015, McCall residents voted to increase sales tax on purchases by 1% in an effort to generate revenue for the repair and rebuilding of roads in our community. The increase will not affect food groceries or motor vehicle sales but will apply to both visitors and locals.

In addition to the Tourism 3% L.O.T. currently in place on hotel and motel room occupancy, this local Option Tax extends and additional 3% tax on short term rentals.

Revenue created from this local option tax is estimated at more than $800,000 per year and is a substantial increase to improving McCall roadways.  Maintaining our streets is an ongoing responsibility. The Streets Local Option Tax will be collected for the next ten years and put to use in our city beyond the year 2022.


  • • A 1% sales tax within the municipal boundaries of the City of McCall—EXCLUDING food groceries and motor vehicle sales, as defined in the ordinance.

    • A 3% hotel-motel room occupancy sales tax on receipts from all short-term rentals. (In addition to the 3% L.O.T. currently in place, on hotel and motel rooms and vacation rentals.)



Ordinance NO. 936


Interactive Maps


Vist the map, then click
on the tab labeled:
"FIND YOUR STREET,"
then click on YOUR street
to find detailed project information
Streets Improvement



For more information on the Streets Plan contact Nathan Stewart, Engineer, City of McCall—208-634-8943, nstewart@mccall.id.us

 

City Council members want to hear your concerns and views on issues facing our community. Mayor,Jackie Aymon: jaymon@mccall.id.us

Council President, Nic Swanson: nswanson@mccall.id.us
Council Member, Marcia Witte: mwitte@mccall.id.us
Council Member, Laura Scott: laura.scott@mccall.id.us
Council Member, Bob Giles: bgiles@mccall.id.us




Idaho Web Design - Codehouse Consulting, LLC.